The Four Styles Of Chinese Cuisine 

The Four Styles Of Chinese Cuisine 


When it comes to Chinese cuisine, there are many styles to choose from. Some regions are known for their fine seafood dishes, while others are known for their rice dishes. All of these types of foods have a distinctive flavor and are lightly seasoned. Some styles are sweeter than others, while others are spicier. Here, you will learn about these styles briefly. If you are looking for the best Chinese food delivery in Dubai, try the following numbers.

Su cuisine:

Su cuisine is a subset of Chinese cooking focusing on food’s more complex flavor and texture. Typically, Su dishes emphasize the seven tastes and senses – sweet, salty, sour, spicy, aromatic, stinky, and umami. They use precise cooking techniques to achieve each ingredient’s optimal conditions, temperatures, and timing. The main Su cuisine techniques are braising, stewing, stir-frying, and steaming.

Hunan cuisine:

Hunan cuisine has a long history and is a distinct Chinese cooking style. It is primarily composed of spicy foods made with chili peppers and garlic. It uses a range of fresh ingredients and is rich in colors and aromas. There are over 4,000 documented dishes from the Hunan region. Many of these dishes include smoked meats and are spicy.

Hunan cuisine varies according to season. In the summer, cold dishes are served. During the winter, hot pots are served. This is believed to open pores and warm the body. Hunan dishes are also known to contain chili peppers, which are widely used throughout the year.

Shandong cuisine:

Shandong cuisine also called Lu cuisine in Chinese, is a distinctive cuisine that originates from the northern coastal province of China. It is one of Chinese cuisines four great and eight culinary traditions. The name Shandong cuisine is derived from the local style of cooking.

Shandong cuisine uses a variety of vegetables, fruits, seafood, and condiments in its dishes. It also uses corn flour in its cooking. Its saltiness and tenderness also characterize it.

Xiang cuisine:

Hunan cuisine (or Xiang cuisine) is one of the eight major styles of Chinese cuisine. This style of Chinese food is spicy and rich, with a distinct dry heat. Hunan is located in the southern part of China and is characterized by rolling hills and a temperate climate. The region has rich agricultural resources, and dishes are known for their unique, spicy, and intense flavor. Popular seasonings used in Hunan cooking include soy sauce, tea seed oil, and Chinese red pepper.

Back To Top